Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Young

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Young

4.6 out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Les Allison

Les Allison

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys have your back in the insurance world. They are the greatest!"
Profile photo of Josi Coleman

Josi Coleman

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"So nice and a great State Farm :)"
Profile photo of Dianne Lindsay

Dianne Lindsay

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service"
Profile photo of Katrin Drees

Katrin Drees

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about the professional staff and how efficiently they handle all my needs . I highly recommend Jim young and his wonderful staff. Thanks again."
Profile photo of Emily Boone

Emily Boone

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent, Jim, and the whole staff was super helpful and so nice! I will definitely be telling my family members and friends who are looking for insurance about Jim Young State Farm!"
Profile photo of J L

J L

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Jim's agency since the early 1990's for all kinds of insurance. They have always been very responsive and helpful. It often seems expensive, but that's insurance. We've found that longevity with State Farm works to your benefit on price over time, particularly on auto. We have worked with Jim, Beverly, and Kendra over the years and have found each of them to be professional, responsive, and helpful."
Profile photo of Tonie

Tonie

August 20, 2021

4  out of  5
"Helpful people"
Profile photo of Christopher Gill

Christopher Gill

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love Them!!"
Profile photo of Cathy McLean

Cathy McLean

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is awesome 👌.. Kayleigh was very helpful with my questions. Real nice person. Thank you again."
Profile photo of Alameen Haqq

Alameen Haqq

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the service always"
Profile photo of richard morris

richard morris

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful staff. I’ve been with Jim and his office for 26 years. Never a bad experience. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Kayleigh Wicker

Kayleigh Wicker

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The owner is one of the nicest around, very humble, and always looking to help."
Profile photo of Chanel Richmond

Chanel Richmond

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was the best and easiest insurance experience I have EVER had and I mean it. Brent was our agent and she did an amazing job. With not only her customer service but with making sure she got my uncle the best rate. I will recommend anyone looking to get insurance to not only go through State Farm but if you are in the Greensboro area stop at this location. From the front desk receptionist to the agents you will have a great experience."
Profile photo of Makawi Abdelgadir

Makawi Abdelgadir

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yes those people are very friendly, and professional. They always taking care of my insurance needs. I have been there happily 15 years, and now my 2 children have joined me. They said they just feel valued. Never going back to other companies, it's my second family 👪"
Profile photo of Mr. Q.C. McNeil

Mr. Q.C. McNeil

March 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"Was a client for 16 years. I added a 14 year old car and my payment went from $150 to $421!"
Profile photo of Margaret Brown

Margaret Brown

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Jim Young’s office is kind, helpful and I have never had a problem when I need to reach them when I have a question on my insurance policy. I can not suggest a better agent! Best State Farm in Greensboro!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Beeghley

Kimberly Beeghley

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the nicest people I have ever met always super helpful and friendly. Been with them 10 years and could never think of a negative thing to say about them."
Profile photo of Nya Hinton

Nya Hinton

October 16, 2020

1  out of  5
"Prior to transferring to another agent, I had home and auto insurance with Jim Young for 3-4 years. I had not communicated with Jim until recently as I normally communicated with Kelly. During my conversations with Jim, I have come to the realization that he is an unprofessional, rude, condescending fast talker who clearly is not knowledgeable about anything in regards to policies. Instead of providing information and guidance, he recommends visiting the website, which defeats the purpose of having an agent. I suggest not even wasting time with him and his agency and select another agency."
Profile photo of Christina Thompson

Christina Thompson

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"By far the best insurance agents I have ever dealt with"
Profile photo of Rick Flores

Rick Flores

June 30, 2020

1  out of  5
"I just changed agents Jim young is the worst state farm agent you could possibly ever get. Save your self alot of grief and use him young as a last option."
Profile photo of Eugene Thompson

Eugene Thompson

June 9, 2020

4  out of  5
"Great service, best rates"
Profile photo of rickie james

rickie james

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with GM young and his gang for years now. You want meet a better group of people!"
Profile photo of vanessa bankston

vanessa bankston

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim Young State Farm has been my agent for over 30 yrs. Any time I've had to file a claim he & his staff has always been sensitive and helpful even when I had to deal with another driver who was at fault."
Profile photo of Sonya Sims

Sonya Sims

January 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love working with caring anîd loving individuals who cares about you.9o"
Profile photo of Shirley Ford

Shirley Ford

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly and afforable and the owner brings his great dog to work everyday."