Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Young

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Young

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (77 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Drema Tomczyk

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"We learned that new our car dealer had not notified State Farm of our new vehicle after about 10 days. That was very disappointing and concerning! When I called Jim Young’s agency, Kendra was very helpful in transferring our coverage. She was knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, patient and thorough. It was a pleasure to do business with her. Thank you, Kendra"

Anna Hein

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! I've been a customer of Jim Young for a very long time and I have always had great customer service. I always talk with Brent when I call. She is very attentive, answers all my questions, and gets the job done. Brent's awesome!"

Nicolle DeLiso

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have always received the best service from the team at Jim young State Farm Insurance, especially from my agent, Kendra. When we 1st did business together, Kendra did a thorough review of all of my policies and educated me on where I was under and over-insured. When she makes recommendations, I listen because I know she always has my best interest in mind."

Heather Behan

January 15, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kendra in the office really knows her stuff! She’s always reaching out with ways to save money and offer me the best values. She makes sure to always follow through on any request or issue. I’m so glad I came across Jim Young State Farm!"

Cheryl Lindsay-Smith

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5
"The staff is so friendly and helpful. Kendra is wonderful and willing to go above and beyond to take care of your needs."

Robin Gibbs

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim Young's State Farm office at 1308 Wendover Ave E is one of the best insurance businesses in the area. Everyone is this office is friendly, caring and extremely professional!"

cynthia ellis

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Brett and other staff members are extremely helpful. Everyone is always polite and professional. Thank you State Farm-Jim Young Agency"

SoTeri TV

January 8, 2023

5  out of  5
"My agent is always fast and friendly. She is basically apart of the family."

Quincy Addison

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast friendly service"

Les Allison

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys have your back in the insurance world. They are the greatest!"

Josi Coleman

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"So nice and a great State Farm :)"

Dianne Lindsay

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service"

Katrin Drees

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough about the professional staff and how efficiently they handle all my needs . I highly recommend Jim young and his wonderful staff. Thanks again."

Emily Boone

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent, Jim, and the whole staff was super helpful and so nice! I will definitely be telling my family members and friends who are looking for insurance about Jim Young State Farm!"

J L

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been with Jim's agency since the early 1990's for all kinds of insurance. They have always been very responsive and helpful. It often seems expensive, but that's insurance. We've found that longevity with State Farm works to your benefit on price over time, particularly on auto. We have worked with Jim, Beverly, and Kendra over the years and have found each of them to be professional, responsive, and helpful."

Tonie

August 20, 2021

4  out of  5
"Helpful people"

Christopher Gill

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love Them!!"

Cathy McLean

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is awesome 👌.. Kayleigh was very helpful with my questions. Real nice person. Thank you again."

Alameen Haqq

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the service always"

richard morris

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice and helpful staff. I’ve been with Jim and his office for 26 years. Never a bad experience. Highly recommend."

Kayleigh Wicker

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The owner is one of the nicest around, very humble, and always looking to help."

Chanel Richmond

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was the best and easiest insurance experience I have EVER had and I mean it. Brent was our agent and she did an amazing job. With not only her customer service but with making sure she got my uncle the best rate. I will recommend anyone looking to get insurance to not only go through State Farm but if you are in the Greensboro area stop at this location. From the front desk receptionist to the agents you will have a great experience."

Makawi Abdelgadir

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yes those people are very friendly, and professional. They always taking care of my insurance needs. I have been there happily 15 years, and now my 2 children have joined me. They said they just feel valued. Never going back to other companies, it's my second family 👪"

Mr. Q.C. McNeil

March 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"Was a client for 16 years. I added a 14 year old car and my payment went from $150 to $421!"

Margaret Brown

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Jim Young’s office is kind, helpful and I have never had a problem when I need to reach them when I have a question on my insurance policy. I can not suggest a better agent! Best State Farm in Greensboro!"